Dismiss alert
warning
:

Beginning July 1st, New Rules for 17-year-olds getting their Class D License.

Beginning July 1, 2021, 17-YEAR-OLDS will have to show proof of completing Joshua's Law Driving Training Requirements.  For more details, visit Joshua's Law Requirements.

 

Georgia Department of Driver Services

Manage It All Online

Renew your license or ID, change your address, pay fees, and more online.

Atlanta skyline
A hand holding a phone with the DDS 2 Go mobile app open.

DDS 2 GO Mobile App

Get notified when your record changes, keep track of your points, renew, pay fees, change your address, and more...

Download today from the App Store or Google Play Store.

Driver Types & ID Cards

Click on a topic to get more information about requirements, forms, testing, and services offered.

Real ID Female over 21 license

What’s on my card?

Understand all the information and symbols that you see on your driver’s license or ID.

Latest Press Releases

Senior Drivers Can Now Renew Their Driver’s License Online

No office visit required for eligible drivers 64 and older!

New Law: Driver Training Mandatory for 17-year-olds Effective July 1, 2021

17-year-olds will be required to successfully complete Joshua’s Law Requirements.

Announcement

The health and safety of the Department of Driver Services (DDS) employees and its customer are of the utmost importance. The agency will follow all established guidelines as recommended by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) and the Georgia Department of Public Health (DPH) regarding the Coronavirus (Covid-19) Pandemic.

COVID-19 Question and Answer Bot