Georgia law (0.C.G.A. §42-8-111) requires an Ignition Interlock Device (11D) for DUI offenders who have been convicted of two (2) or more
DUIs involving alcohol within a five (5) year period. Individuals charged with or convicted of other offenses may also be required to complete
an Ignition Interlock Program at the discretion of the court or as a condition of probation.

There are three (3) fees for the Georgia Ignition Interlock Program that are set by agency rule. Pussuant 1o DDS Rule 375-3-6-.04, the fec for
installation is up to $75, monthly monitoring is a fec up to $75, and removal is a fee up 10 $75. Providers, however, may charge additional fees
for services stipulated in contract with the offender (i.c. mouth picces, insurance, reset, cte.) There is also an interlock restriction removal fee of
$100 payable to the DDS afier the period of interlock monitoring has been completed which is set by Georgia law. 1fa financial burden exists,
the offender may petition the sentencing court for a Financial Hardship Walver. If the waiver is granted, the offender must undergo a 12
month hard suspension, then the offender may be eligible for a non-interlock limited driving permit for the balance of the 18 months. If the
offender has been declared a Habitual Violator (HV) based on two (2) or more convictions for DUI, the offender may be eligible for a HV
Probationary License (HVPL) with an interlock restriction after serving a period of two (2) years of revocation if the offender meets the
requirements found in O.C.G.A. §40-5-58(c).

Offenders must undergo a 120 day hard suspension during which time they should complete a certified DUI Drug or Aleohol Use Risk Reduction
Program and submit the certificate of completion, obtain a clinical evaluation, and submit one of the following:

»  Proof of enroliment in clinical treatment that will satisfy O.C.G.A. §40-5-63.1, OR Certificate of Treatinent
Completion for Habitual Violators that will satisty O.C.G.A. §40-5-58.
» A certificate of eligibility for an Ignition Interlock Limited Driving Permit from a drug court program.

Offenders are then cligible for an Ignition Interlock Limited Driving Permit. The fee for the permit is $25 and the term is 14 months. The
period of compliance with O.C.G.A. §42-8-111 does not begin until the DDS has issued the Ignition Interlock Limited Driving Permit in
accordance with O.C.G.A. §40-5-64.1 and the offender will not receive eredit for any time the ignition interlock device was installed on
the vehicle prior to such date.

The amount of time the offender must keep the device installed on their vehicle depends on the arrest date for the convicted offense:

¥ Arrests prior to January 2013 = 6 months of monitoring

> Arrests on January 1, 2013 thru June 30, 2013 = 8 months of monitoring
»  Arrests on or after July 1,2013 = 12 months of monitoring

Offenders must have their device calibrated and monitored every 30 days. Al calibrations and monitorings must be completed with a Provider
certified by the Department to operate in Georgia. The Provider will issue a Comprehensive Ignition Interlock Monitoring Report afler the 11D
has been monitored and calibrated for the required reporting period. The offender is responsible for maintaining this report. An 11D Limited
Driving Permit shall be restricted to allow the holder to drive solely for the following purposes:

»  Going to the holder’s place of employment or performing the normal duties of his or her occupation;

»  Receiving scheduled medical care or obtaining prescription drugs;

> Atlending a college or school at which he or she is regularly enrolled as a student;

»  Attending regularly scheduled sessions/imeetings of treatment support organizations for persons who have addiction
or abuse problems related to alcohol or other drugs, which organizations are recognized by the commissioner;

»  Attending under court order any driver education or improvement school or alcohol or drug program or course
approved by the sentencing court or the commissioner;

> Attending court, reporting to a community supervision or probation officer, or performing community service;

»  Transporting unlicensed immediate family members for work, to obtain medical care or prescriptions, or to school;

»  Attending any program, cvent, treatment, or activity ordered by a judge presiding in an accountability court; or

»  Going for monthly monitoring visits with the permit holder's ignition interlock device service provider.

COMPLETION OF THE IGNITION INTERLOCK PROGRAM It

The Comprehensive Ignition Interlock Monitoring Report must be submitted by the driver to the DDS when applying for reinstatement of driving
privileges. Afier the driver obtains the specified monitoring report, hic or she may become eligible for either a non-Ignition Interlock Limited
Permit or full reinstatement of driving privileges.

Once the driver has met all of the Ignition Interlock requirements, including having the 11D installed and holding the 11D Limited Driving Permit
for the required period of time, DDS will issue an HD Device Removal Authorization Form (RC-1IP-137HV). This form must then be taken to
the 11D Provider Center to have the device removed from the vehicle.

Pursuant to O.C.G.A. §42-8-112, if the driver has tampered with or circumvented the ignition interlock device, failed to report for monitoring, or
had the device removed prior to completing the program, the driver’s 11D Limited Driving Permit may be revoked by the DDS upon receipt of a
Notice of Ignition Interlock Offender Non-Compliance (RC-11P-22) submitted by the Provider. If the driver has his/her 11D limited permit
revoked, he or she has an appeal right and must pay a $250 filing fee to request a hearing with the Office of State Administrative Hearing
(OSAH). If there are any questions, please call the DDS Contact Center at 678-413-8400.

1 have read the above information, or the Provider has read it to me. 1 have received a copy of this form. I have executed a Lease Agreement
with the Provider and received a copy of such agreement. | agree to adhere to the monitoring schedule as set by the 1D Provider. I further
understand that it is my responsibility to ensure that 1 am eligible to have the interlock device installed.

Signature of Client Signature of Provider Represemtative

Date Date

RC-NID-500 (07/17)
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Dy s Ignition Interlock Device Provider Certification

I DRIVER INFORMATION

First Name Middle Name Last Name Suffix (Sr.,

Date of Birth Driver's License # State of Issuance

Physical Address Apartment #

City State Zip code Day Time Phone #

1L VEHICLE INFORMATION

Vehicle Year Make Model Color

111 IGNITION INTERLOCK DEVICE INFORMATION

Installation Date Manufacturer Device Model # Device Serial #

Installation Fee Monthly Fee Removal Fee
IV. DRIVER CERTIFICATION:

Under penalty of law, I do hereby swear or affirm that all information on this certificate is true and correct. Furthermore, I understand
that my period of compliance with O.C.G.A. §42-8-111 does not begin until the Department of Driver Services has issued me the ignition
interlock limited driving permit in accordance with O.C.G.A. §40-5-64.1 and that 1 will not receive credit toward the period of compliance
with O.C.G.A. §42-8-111 for any time the ignition interlock device was installed on the above-referenced vehicle prior to such date. The
periods of compliance are: six (6) months for arrests prior to January 2013; eight (8) months for arrests between January 1, 2013 and
June 30, 2013; twelve (12) months for arrests on or after July 1, 2013; four (4) months Administrative License Suspension; twelve (12)
months for Administrative License Suspension as a result of refusal.

Driver Signature Date
V. PROVIDER CENTER CERTIFICATION:

Under penalty of law, I do hereby swear or affirm that all information on this certificate is true and correct and that the Ignition Interlock
Device listed above was installed on the above-referenced vehicle and that it does in fact function as required.

Provider Center Name

DDS Certification # Emalil Address
Provider Physical Address City State Zip Code
Phone # Fax #

Provider Representative Signature Date

I certify that all of the information above is accurate and
complete.

RC-1IP-105 (07/17) *See reverse side for a list of restrictions* Page 10f2
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Ignition Interlock Driving Restrictions

Driving privileges are limited to:

Going to his or her place of employment or performing the normal duties of his or her occupation;
Receiving scheduled medical care or obtaining prescription drugs;

Attending a college or school at which he or she is regularly enrolled as a student;

Attending regularly scheduled sessions or meetings of treatment support organizations for persons who have
addiction or abuse problems related to alcohol or other drugs, which organizations are recognized by the
commissioner;

Attending under court order any driver education or improvement school or alcohol or drug program or
course approved by the court which entered the judgment of conviction resulting in suspension of his or her
driver's license or by the commissioner;

Attending court, reporting to a community supervision, juvenile probation, or Article 6 of Chapter 8 of Title
42 probation office, reporting to a community supervision officer, county or Department of Juvenile Justice
juvenile probation officer, or probation officer serving pursuant to Article 6 of Chapter 8 of Title 42, or
performing community service;

Transporting an immediate family member who does not hold a valid driver's license for work, to obtain
medical care or prescriptions, or to school;

Attending any program, event, treatment, or activity ordered by a judge presiding in an accountability court,
as such term is defined in Code Section 15-1-18; or

Going for monthly monitoring visits with the permit holder's ignition interlock device service provider.

RC-11P-105 (07/17) Page 2of 2
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R Notice of Ignition Interlock Offender Non-Compliance

Date of Report:

1. DRIVER INFORMATION

First Name Middle Name Last Name Suffix (Sr.,

Date of Birth Driver’s License # State of Issuance

Physical Address Apartment #

City State Zip code Day Time Phone #

The following violation(s) has occurred:

D The offender has tampered with the ignition interlock device.
D The offender failed to report for monitoring.
D The offender requested and had the device removed prior to completing the program.

Note: Results of monitoring (i.e. positive readings for alcohol) are not considered violations and need not be
reported to the Department of Driver Services.

Additional Comments:

I PROVIDER CENTER CERTIFICATION:

Provider Center Name

DDS Certification # Email Address
Provider Physical Address . City State Zip Code
Phone # Fax #

Provider Representative Signature Date

I certify that all of the information above is accurate and
complete.

Violations must be reported within five (5) days of discovery (0.C.G.A. §42-8-112(c)). Send this report:

By Mail: By Fax:

Regulatory Compliance Division Fax #: 678-413-8735
Georgia Department of Driver Services

2206 Eastview Parkway By Email:

Conyers, GA 30013 reginfo(@dds.ga.gov

Please refer customers with Interlock, limited driving permit, reinstatement or other questions to the DDS
Customer Contact Center at 678-413-8400.

RC-11P-22 (07/17)
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Ignition Interlock Device Removal Authorization

I. DRIVER INFORMATION

First Name Middle Name Last Name Suffix (Sr.,

Date of Birth Driver’s License # State of Issuance

Physical Address Apartment #

City State Zip code Day Time Phone #

1L VEHICLE INFORMATION

Vehicle Year Make Model Color

IlII: DDS REMOVAL AUTHORIZATION:

Under penalty of law I do hereby swear or affirm that all information on this certificate is true and correct and
that the person listed above has complied with all Ignition Interlock requirements including having the device
installed for the required period of time, has held a device permit for the required period of time and:

[ ] Has met all requirements for license reinstatement and has in fact been reinstated

[] Has met all requirements for an Habitual Violator Probationary License and has in act been
issued an HVPL

[] The device was installed in error/ should not have been installed

[[] Has met the requirements of Ignition Interlock

[] Has met the requirements of ALS Ignition Interlock

This person is therefore authorized to have his/her IID removed by his/her 11D provider.

DDS Employee’s Printed Name DDS Employee’s Signature

NOTARY SEAL

DDS CSC or HQ Unit

RC-IIP-137HV (07/17)



ADMINISTRATIVE LICENSE SUSPENION JGNITION INTERLOCK INFORMATION

Effective July 1, 2017 and pursuant to HB 205, Georgia law provides an ignition interlock device limited permit (HHDLP) option to some drivers
who have been mrested for Driving under the Influence (DUI) during their period of Administrative License Suspension. (ALS).

There are three (3) fees for the Georgia Ignition Interlock Program that are set by agency rule. Pursuant to DDS Rule 375-3-6-.04, the fee for
instatlation is up to $75, monthly monitoring is a fee up to $75, and removal is a fee up to $75. Providers, however, may charge additional fees
for services stipulated in contract with the driver (i.e. mouth pieces, insurance, reset, etc.). There is also an interlock restriction removal fee of
$100 payable to the DDS after the period of interlock monitoring has been completed which is set by Georgia law.

Drivers must have the ignition interlock device installed prior to the application for the IIDLP. The fee for the permit is $25. Drivers must have
both the ignition interlock device installed in the vehicle they will be driving and the ignition interlock device limited driving permit (11DLP)
issued by the Georgia DDS to drive legally in the state of Georgia. The amount of time the driver must keep the device installed on their vehicle
depends on if the driver refused or consented to the state administered chemical test:
»  Arefusal to submit to the designated state administered chemical testing = 12 months of monitoring
o This period of suspension and interlock requirement will not be impacted by the outcome of the criminal
case for the DUI charge.
# A consent of the designated state administered chemical testing (see test results) =4 months of monitoring
o This period of suspension and interfock requirement may be impacted by the outcome of the eriminal casc
for the DUI charge.

Drivers must have their device calibrated and monitored every 30 days.  All calibrations and monitorings must be conducted by a Provider
certified by the Department to operate in Georgia. The Provider will issue a Comprehensive Ignition Interlock Monitoring Report after the 1D
has been monitored and calibrated for the required reporting period. The driver is responsible for maintaining this report. An [IDLP shall be
restricted 1o allow the permit holder 1o drive solely for the purposes below:

»  Going to the holder’s place of employment or performing the normal duties of his or her occupation:

»  Receiving scheduled medical care or obtaining prescription drugs;

»  Auending a college or school at which he or she is regularly enrolled as a student;

»  Atending regularly scheduled sessions/meetings of treatment support organizations for persons who have addiction
or abuse problems related 1o alcohol or other drugs, which organizations are recognized by the commissioner;

»  Attending under court order any driver education or improvement school or alcohol or drug program or course
approved by the sentencing court or the commissioner;

> Auending count, reporting 10 a community supervision or probation officer, or performing community service;

»  Transporting unlicensed immediate family members for work, to obtain medical care or prescriptions, or to school;

»  Attending any program, event treatment, or activity ordered by a judge presiding in an accountabilily court; or

#»  Going for monthly monitoring visits with the permit holder's ignition interfock device service provider.

COMPLETION OF THE IGNITION INTERLOCK PROGRAM

The Comprehensive Ignition Interlock Monitoring Report must be submitted by the driver to the DDS when applying for reinstatement of
driving privileges. After the driver obtains the specified monitoring report, he or she may become eligible for either a non-lgnition Interlock
Limited Permit or full reinstatement of driving privileges.

Once the driver has met all of the Ignition Interlock requirements, including having the D installed and holding the HD Limited Driving Permit
for the required period of time, DDS will issue an 1D Device Removal Authorization Form (RC-1IP-137HV). This form must then be taken to
the D Provider Center to have the device removed from the vehicle.

Pursuant to O.C.G.A. $42-8-112, if the driver has tampered with or circumvented the ignition interlock device, failed to report for monitoring, or
had the device removed prior 1o completing the program, the driver’s 11D Limited Driving Permit may be revoked by the DDS upon receipt of a
Notice of Ignition Interlock Offender Non-Compliance (RC-11P-22) submitted by the Provider. If the driver has his/her 1D limited permit
revoked, he or she has an appeal right and st pay a $250 filing fee (o request a hearing with the Office of State Administrative Hearing
(OSAH).

If there are any questions, please call the DDS Contact Center at 678-413-8400.

I have read the above information, or the Provider has read it to me. | have received a copy of this form. 1 have executed a Lease Agreement
with the Provider and received a copy of such agreement. 1agree to adhere to the monitoring schedule as set by the 11D Provider. [ further
understand that it is my responsibility to ensure that I am eligible to have the interlock device installed.

Signature of Client Signature of Provider Representative

Date Date

RC-11D-599 (07/17)



