Beginning July 1st, New Rules for 17-year-olds getting their Class D License.
Beginning July 1, 2021, 17-YEAR-OLDS will have to show proof of completing Joshua's Law Driving Training Requirements. For more details, visit Joshua's Law Requirements.
Notice of Public Hearing
Please take notice that on June 16, 2021, at 9:00 am at the Department of Driver Services, 2206 East View Parkway, Conyers, Georgia, a public hearing will be held for the presentation of the proposed administrative rule changes, which are hereunto attached and incorporated by reference.
The proposed Ga. Comp. R. & Regs. rule changes are listed below:
Amended: 375-3-1-.35 Open Records Requests
Amended: 375-3-1-.36 Fees for Driver's Licenses, Instruction Permits, Identification Cards, and Temporary Driving Permits
All interested persons are hereby advised of the opportunity to submit data, views, or arguments orally or in writing. Oral comments will be limited to l 0 minutes per person.
Anyone needing more than 10 minutes should request additional time by contacting the Legal and Investigative Services Division, Post Office Box 80447, Conyers, Georgia, 30013, in writing, 24 hours prior to the hearing.
This 13th day of May, 2021
Spencer R. Moore, Commissioner
*Anyone with a disability needing assistance should contact Human Resources, at (678) 413-8738, three days prior to the hearing.