GA Dept of Driver Services (DDS) Says Keep Address Current.
Georgia Department of Driver Services (DDS) reminds customers to keep their mailing address current with them in case you need to be reached with important licensing information.
“It is not only a good idea for customers to maintain a current mailing address with DDS keeping your driver’s license updated– it is required by law,” said DDS Commissioner Spencer R. Moore.
Customers must apply for a Georgia license within 30 days after moving into the State (O.C.G.A. 40-5-33). If you are an existing Georgia driver, you have 60 days to change your address as required by law (O.C.G.A. 40-5-20).
Keeping your address current is easy using DDS Online Services at https://online.dds.ga.gov/onlineservices/.
A change of address can also be initiated from the free mobile app DDS 2 GO.