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CDL Program Relocation Application 
 

All applicants—including owners, partners, corporate officers, and/or controlling stockholders—must sign the Statement of 

Completion at the bottom of this page and include with the application. You may photocopy this form as necessary. 

Submit a surety bond rider amending the program address to reflect the new facility address. A separate surety bond rider is 

required for each certified program. 

Submit proof of a fire code inspection of the facility, completed by a fire department or fire marshal, dated within 90 days of 

filing the application, and showing no violations. 

Submit a copy of the updated program business license.  

Submit program’s Standard Business Hours. (Form # RC-800) 

Submit copies of all student contracts, forms and materials furnished to students complete with new facility address and phone 

number.  

  Submit a copy of Certificate of Liability Insurance showing proof of commercial liability and property damage insurance 

coverage, with the new address 

If incorporated, submit a copy of the Certificate of Incorporation from the Secretary of State; OR 

Submit a copy of the updated trade name form that you have registered with the County Clerk’s office where your business is 

located. The notarized certification that is required by our department is obtained from the Clerk of the Superior Court (Form # 

RC-700). 

     Third Party Tester: Agreement reflecting new address and road skills test routes (primary and alternate). 

 
STATEMENT OF COMPLETION 

 

I hereby certify that this application includes all documents which are required to be attached, for the approval as outlined 

above. I understand that the average time it may take to process this application is 30 days. I understand that an incomplete 

application or application lacking the necessary paperwork will result in my application not being processed. 
 
 

Printed Name Legal Signature Date 
 

 
 
 

Please submit application and all supporting 

documents to: Georgia Department of Driver Services 

      Attn:  CDL Compliance Unit 

2206 Eastview Parkway 

Conyers, Georgia 30013 
 

An application drop box is also available at the entrance of the Conyers Customer Service Center. 
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SECTION 1: Program Information   
1.1 Name of program as it is certified by the Department of Driver Services: 

 
 

Full Legal Name 

 

 
Trade Name/DBA, if applicable (Please list all names associated with this facility.) 

 
1.2 Which programs will the relocation affect? Provide certification #. 

             CMV Driver Training #     
 

1.3 Indicate the services this facility will offer: 

Classroom and office with full operating hours Classroom only Office only 

 
1.3.1 If classroom only services are indicated in question 1.3, list the principal location where the records will be 

maintained. 
 
 

Program Name Program Certification # Address 

 
1.4 Provide the address of CURRENT facility: 

 

 

School Physical Address City State County Zip Code 
 

 

Mailing Address Same as above City State County Zip Code 
 

 

Classroom Address Same as physical City State County Zip Code 

 
1.5 Provide the address of NEW facility: 

 

 

School Physical Address City State County Zip Code 
 

 

Mailing Address Same as above City State County Zip Code 
 

 

Classroom Address Same as physical City State County Zip Code 

 
1.6 Provide the contact information for the NEW facility: 

 

 

Primary Phone Number Facsimile Number 
 

 

Program Email Address Program Website 
 

 

Contact Name Title Phone Number 
 

**A secure, individual email address only accessible to the applicant(s) must be provided. The Department will use this email address 

for official purposes. Please make sure to check the email account during the certification process.** 
 
 

**Email Address 
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1.7 What is the proposed effective date of the relocation? A minimum 30-day notice to the Department is required. 
 

Date:     
 

1.8 Have you reviewed the applicable program rules to ensure the new facility meets the minimum requirements? 

Yes No 
 

1.8.1 Does the new facility meet the minimum requirements for all classroom accommodations, including minimum space, 

equipment, privacy, and restroom requirements? 

Yes No 
 

1.8.2 Does the new facility meet the minimum requirements for all office requirements, including privacy accommodations, 

if applicable? 

Yes No 
 

1.8.3 Does the new facility comply with the requirements set forth by the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA)? 
Yes No 

 
1.9 Is this relocation associated with a change in ownership, partners or the corporation? 

Yes No 

 
1.9.1 If you answered “Yes” to question 1.9, provide detail of the change:     

 
 
 

1.10 Has there been a change in ownership, partners or the corporation of the entity originally certified by the Department of Driver 

Services? 
Yes No 

 
1.10.1 If you answered “Yes” to question 1.10, provide details of the change:    

 
 
 

SECTION 2: Applicant Affirmation   
Under penalty of law, I do hereby swear or affirm that all the information that I have provided herein is complete and accurate. 

 

Furthermore, I have reviewed and complied with all program rules related to this relocation and understand the facility must be 

inspected by the Department of Driver Services. 
 

I will further understand the facility must pass the inspection conducted by the Department of Driver Services before any services can 

be offered at the facility. 
 

I will submit all reports and information as specified in the DDS rules and regulations and will allow the examination and audit of the 

books and records by the Department of Driver Services. 
 

I hereby authorize the release to DDS of any information necessary for the determination of my application for program relocation. I 

understand that this information will be used only for the purpose of processing my application. Photocopies of this authorization will 

be valid for the purpose of obtaining requested information. 
 

I understand that to knowingly make a false statement or conceal a material fact in this application will result in the denial of my 

application, the cancellation of my certification (if applicable), and criminal charges being brought against me. 
 

 
 

Legal Signature Date  

Sworn to and subscribed before me 
 

 
this day of 20 . 

  

 
 

(SEAL) 

Notary   
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APPLICATION TO REGISTER A BUSINESS TO BE CONDUCTED  

UNDER A TRADE NAME/ADOPTED BUSINESS NAME 
 
STATE OF GEORGIA 
COUNTY OF    

 

THE UNDERSIGNED HEREBY CERTIFIES THAT THEY ARE 
 
CONDUCTING A BUSINESS AT    

(STREET ADDRESS) 
 
IN THE CITY OF , COUNTY OF , IN THE 

 

STATE OF GEORGIA UNDER THE TRADE NAME: 
 

. 
 

THE NATURE OF SAID BUSINESS IS    
 
 
 
 

SAID BUSINESS IS COMPOSED OF THE FOLLOWING PERSON(S) OR CORPORATION 

NAME(S) ADDRESS(ES) 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

THIS AFFIDAVIT IS MADE IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE ACT OF THE GEORGIA 

LEGISLATURE APPROVED AUGUST, 1929, AMENDED MARCH, 1937 AND MARCH, 1943. 

 
 
SWORN TO AND SUBSCRIBED BEFORE ME    

 

THIS DAY OF 20_ _.    
 

 
 
 
 
 
 

NOTARY PUBLIC 
 
 
This form is provided by the DDS as a sample and may be used by the Clerk of Superior Court. In no way is the Clerk of 
Superior Court required to use this form. 

 



                             Standard Business Hours 
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CDL Third Party School System/Company Hours of Operation 

 
Ga. Admin. Comp. Chapter 375-5-3-.15 (1) Every commercial driver training school/company shall maintain records, which shall 

be available for inspection by the Department during normal business hours. Normal business hours shall be between 8:30 a.m. and 

4:30 p.m. daily.  One hour of flexibility in the time may be observed as long as the school is open eight (8) hours per day. 
 

Important Note:  Facilities approved to operate more than one program must establish hours of operation that will satisfy at least the 

minimum requirements for each of the programs.  

 

Example:  If a facility offers driver improvement and CDL programs, the hours must meet the more stringent requirements of the CDL 

program and maintain the minimum operation hours of 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday to Friday. 

 

Hours of Operation: 

Indicate below your program’s intended hours of operation. 

 

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday 

Time Open Time Open Time Open Time Open Time Open Time Open Time Open 

Lunch Lunch Lunch Lunch Lunch Lunch Lunch 

Time Closed Time Closed Time Closed Time Closed Time Closed Time Closed Time Closed 

 

 

The Department of Driver Services must receive written notice of any business hours changes at least two (2) weeks in 

advance. 

 

 

Hours of operation certified by:             

                        (Signature of program owner/director) 

 

Program Name and Certification #: ________________________________________________________________________ 


