
RC-PR-100 (12/19)        Program Relocation Application 

Program Relocation Application 
All applicants—including owners, partners, corporate officers, and/or controlling stockholders—must sign the Statement of 
Completion at the bottom of this page and include with the application. You may photocopy this form as necessary. 
Submit a surety bond rider amending the program address to reflect the new facility address.  A separate surety bond rider is 
required for each certified program. 
Submit proof of a fire code inspection of the facility, completed by a fire department or fire marshal, dated within 90 days of 
filing the application, and showing no violations. 
Submit a copy of the updated program business license. 
Submit program’s Standard Business Hours.  (Form # RC-800) 
Submit copies of all student contracts, forms and materials furnished to students complete with new facility address and phone 
number. 
If incorporated, submit a copy of the Certificate of Incorporation from the Secretary of State; OR 
Submit a copy of the updated trade name form that you have registered with the County Clerk’s office where your business is 
located. The notarized certification that is required by our department is obtained from the Clerk of the Superior Court (Form # 
RC-700). 
Driver Training Schools and Ignition Interlock Programs:  Submit Certificate of Liability updated to reflect new address. 
Driver Improvement Clinics:  Submit Curriculum Certificate reflecting new address. 
Third Party Testers:  Submit Third Party Tester Agreement reflecting new address and road skills test routes (primary and 
alternate). 

STATEMENT OF COMPLETION 

I hereby certify that this application includes all documents which are required to be attached, for the approval as outlined 
above.  I understand that the average time it may take to process this application is 30 days.  I understand that an incomplete 
application or application lacking the necessary paperwork will result in my application not being processed. 

Printed Name Legal Signature Date 

Please submit application and all supporting documents to: 
Georgia Department of Driver Services 
Attn:  Regulatory Compliance Division 

2206 Eastview Parkway 
Conyers, Georgia 30013  

An application drop box is also available at the entrance of the Conyers Customer Service Center.  
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SECTION 1:  Program Information           
1.1  Name of program as it is certified by the Department of Driver Services:  
 
                
Full Legal Name  
 
 
                
Trade Name/DBA, if applicable     (Please list all names associated with this facility.) 
 
1.2 Which programs will the relocation affect?  Provide certification #.  

 Risk Reduction # _______      Driver Improvement # _______     Driver Training # _______    
 Third Party Testing # _______      Ignition Interlock # _______   CMV Driver Training # ______ 

 
1.3  Indicate the services this facility will offer:  
        Classroom and office with full operating hours    Classroom only  Office only 

 
1.3.1  If classroom only services are indicated in question 1.3, list the principal location where the records will be 
          maintained. 
 

                 
  Program Name   Program Certification #   Address 
 
1.4  Provide the address of CURRENT facility: 
 
                
School Physical Address    City    State  County    Zip Code 
 
                
Mailing Address   Same as above   City    State  County    Zip Code 

 
                
Classroom Address   Same as physical   City    State   County   Zip Code 
 
1.5  Provide the address of NEW facility: 
 
                
School Physical Address    City    State  County    Zip Code 
 
                
Mailing Address   Same as above   City    State  County    Zip Code 
 
                
Classroom Address   Same as physical   City    State  County   Zip Code 
 
1.6  Provide the contact information for the NEW facility: 
 
                
Primary Phone Number         Facsimile Number 
 
                
Program Email Address        Program Website 
 
                
Contact Name     Title     Phone Number        
 
**A secure, individual email address only accessible to the applicant(s) must be provided.  The Department will use this email address 
for official purposes.  Please make sure to check the email account during the certification process.** 
 
                
**Email Address 
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1.7  What is the proposed effective date of the relocation?  A minimum 30 day notice to the Department is required. 
 

Date:  _______________________________________ 
 
1.8  Have you reviewed the applicable program rules to ensure the new facility meets the minimum requirements? 
       Yes   No 

 
1.8.1 Does the new facility meet the minimum requirements for all classroom accommodations, including minimum space,  
         equipment, privacy and restroom requirements? 

           Yes   No 
 

1.8.2 Does the new facility meet the minimum requirements for all office requirements, including privacy accommodations, 
         if applicable? 

           Yes   No 
 

1.8.3 Does the new facility comply with the requirements set forth by the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA)? 
           Yes   No 

 
1.9  Is this relocation associated with a change in ownership, partners or the corporation?   
       Yes   No 
 

1.9.1 If you answered “Yes” to question 1.9, provide detail of the change:  ________________________________________ 
 

          ________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
1.10   Has there been a change in ownership, partners or the corporation of the entity originally certified by the Department of Driver 
         Services? 
          Yes   No 
 

1.10.1 If you answered “Yes” to question 1.10, provide details of the change: ____________________________________ 
 

  _____________________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
SECTION 2:  Applicant Affirmation           
Under penalty of law, I do hereby swear or affirm that all the information that I have provided herein is complete and accurate. 
 
Furthermore, I have reviewed and complied with all program rules related to this relocation and understand the facility must be 
inspected by the Department of Driver Services. 
 

I will further understand the facility must pass the inspection conducted by the Department of Driver Services before any services can 
be offered at the facility. 
 

I will submit all reports and information as specified in the DDS rules and regulations and will allow the examination and audit of the 
books and records by the Department of Driver Services. 
 

I hereby authorize the release to DDS of any information necessary for the determination of my application for program relocation.  I 
understand that this information will be used only for the purpose of processing my application.  Photocopies of this authorization will 
be valid for the purpose of obtaining requested information. 
 

I understand that to knowingly make a false statement or conceal a material fact in this application will result in the denial of my 
application, the cancellation of my certification (if applicable), and criminal charges being brought against me. 
 
 
                
Legal Signature        Date      
  
Sworn to and subscribed before me  
 
this ____day of _________________20____.     (SEAL)    
        
 
       
Notary 



RC-700 (09/09) 

 

APPLICATION TO REGISTER A BUSINESS TO BE CONDUCTED 
UNDER A TRADE NAME/ADOPTED BUSINESS NAME 

 
STATE OF GEORGIA 
COUNTY OF      
 
THE UNDERSIGNED HEREBY CERTIFIES THAT THEY ARE     
 
CONDUCTING A BUSINESS AT            
       (STREET ADDRESS) 
 
IN THE CITY OF     , COUNTY OF    , IN THE  
 
STATE OF GEORGIA UNDER THE TRADE NAME:  
 
                                                                                                                                                             . 
 
THE NATURE OF SAID BUSINESS IS          
 
 
 
SAID BUSINESS IS COMPOSED OF THE FOLLOWING PERSON(S)  OR CORPORATION 
 

NAME(S)      ADDRESS(ES) 
 
__________________________________  ________________________________ 
 
__________________________________  ________________________________ 
 
__________________________________  ________________________________ 
 
__________________________________  ________________________________ 
 
THIS AFFIDAVIT IS MADE IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE ACT OF THE GEORGIA  
 
LEGISLATURE APPROVED AUGUST, 1929, AMENDED MARCH, 1937 AND MARCH, 1943. 
 
 

SWORN TO AND SUBSCRIBED BEFORE ME         

THIS _______ DAY OF   20________.           

                

   

_____________________________________ 

NOTARY PUBLIC 

 
This form is provided by the DDS as a sample and may be used by the Clerk of Superior Court.  In no way is the Clerk of 
Superior Court required to use this form. 
 



                             Standard Business Hours 
 

RC-800 (11/14) 

Risk Reduction Program Hours of Operation 
 
Ga. Admin. Comp. Chapter 375-5-6-.19 Each program shall maintain business hours of at least fifteen (15) hours per week. 
 
 
Driver Improvement Clinic Hours of Operation 
 
Ga. Admin. Comp. Chapter 375-5-1-.10 (d)   A clinic shall maintain business hours of at least fifteen (15) hours per week, half of 
which must fall within the Department’s normal business hours. An employee of the clinic must be available during this time to 
furnish information of operation, verify attendance to a class, or to produce the necessary records or documents whenever requested 
by a member of the Department. The clinic may close for a lunch hour at a set time, upon notice to the Department of the scheduled 
lunch hour. Each clinic is responsible for notifying the Department of times during which the business office of the clinic will be 
closed for lunch or vacation and of the regularly scheduled hours of operation of the business office. 
 
Driver Training School Hours of Operation 
 
Ga. Admin. Comp. Chapter 375-5-2-.11 (h)  A driver training school shall maintain business hours of at least fifteen (15) hours per 
week, half of which must fall within the Department’s normal business hours. An employee of the driver training school and/or 
limited driver training school must be available during this time to furnish information of operation, verify attendance to a class, or to 
produce the necessary records or documents whenever requested by a member of the Department. The school may close for a lunch 
hour at a set time upon notice to the Department of the scheduled lunch hour. The school shall be responsible for notifying the 
Department of those times during which the business office will be closed for lunch or vacation and of the regularly scheduled hours 
of operation of the business office. 
 
Commercial Motor Vehicle Driver Training School Hours of Operation 
 
Ga. Admin. Comp. Chapter 375-5-3-.15 (1)   Every commercial driver training school shall maintain the following records, which 
shall be available for inspection by the Department during normal business hours. Norman business hours shall be between 8:30 a.m. 
and 4:30 p.m. daily. One hour of flexibility in the time may be observed as long as the school is open eight (8) hours per day. 
 
Ignition Interlock Device Provider Center Hours of Operation 
 
Proposed Rule:  Maintain a place where the ignition interlock device provider center will be located which is easily accessible and 
open during pre-established daily business hours.  Provider centers shall maintain daily business hours of at least four hours per day, 
between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 8:00 p.m., five days per week.   
 
 
Hours of Operation: 
Indicate below your program’s intended hours of operation. 
 

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday 

Time Open Time Open Time Open Time Open Time Open Time Open Time Open 

Lunch Lunch Lunch Lunch Lunch Lunch Lunch 

Time Closed Time Closed Time Closed Time Closed Time Closed Time Closed Time Closed 

 
 
The Department of Driver Services must receive written notice of any business hours changes at least two (2) weeks in 
advance. 
 
 
Hours of operation certified by:             

                        (Signature of program owner/director) 
 

Program Name and Certification #: ________________________________________________________________________ 
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