

DUI Alcohol or Drug Use Risk Reduction Program Application

Print	ed Name Legal Signature Date
above	eby certify that this application includes <u>all</u> documents which are required to be attached for the approval as outlined e. I understand that the <i>average</i> time it may take to process this application is 30 days. I understand that an incomplete cation or application lacking the necessary paperwork will result in my application not being processed.
	STATEMENT OF COMPLETION
printe	E: Programs will be required to submit drafts of the student assessment and intervention contracts, pre-numbered and preduth program address and phone number. A contract template will be provided by the Department after the application has submitted.
	Submit a notarized certification of the adopted business name. The notarized certification that is required by our Department, per Ga. Admin. Comp. Ch. 375-504(4), is obtained from the Clerk of the Superior Court in the county the program is located. (Form # RC-700)
	If incorporated, submit a copy of the Certificate of Incorporation from the Secretary of State; <u>OR</u>
	Submit a signed Instructor Letter of Intent form from each certified DUI instructor who will teaching at your program. (Form # RC-RRP-508)
_	Note: If the person is already a certified DUI Director, they will need to submit the DUI Director Transfer/Additional application.
	Submit a DUI New Director application for <i>each</i> person appointed as the program director. (Form # RC-RRP-300)
	Submit the program's Standard Business Hours form. (Form # RC-800)
	Submit a copy of the program's business license.
	Submit proof of a fire code inspection of the program location, completed by a fire department or fire marshal, dated within 90 days of filing the application, and showing no violations.
	Submit proof of a continuous surety bond from a bonding company authorized to conduct business in the state of Georgia in the principal sum of $10,000$ for each program location. (Form # RC-RRP-101)
	<u>All</u> applicants—if you have been licensed in a state (or states) other than Georgia in the past five (5) years, you must obtain and submit a Motor Vehicle Report (MVR) from each state in which you were licensed except in Georgia.
	<u>All</u> applicants—including owners, partners, corporate officers, and/or controlling stockholders—must submit a notarized Consent for Background Investigation Form. You may photocopy this form as necessary. (Form # RC-900)
	<u>All</u> applicants—including owners, partners, corporate officers and/or controlling stockholders must undergo a national and state fingerprint-based criminal background check using the Georgia Applicant Processing System (GAPS) (https://www.aps.gemalto.com/ga/index.htm). Refer to the attached fingerprint instructions (RC-GAPS-999) for more information.
	<u>All</u> applicants—including owners, partners, corporate officers, and/or controlling stockholders—are required to complete all sections of the application with the exception of Section 1, which only needs to be completed once. You may photocopy these sections accordingly.
	<u>All</u> applicants—including owners, partners, corporate officers, and/or controlling stockholders—must sign the Statement of Completion at the bottom of this page and include this page with the application.
	Prior to submitting this application, all applicants must complete the "Prerequisites of Opening a Driver Safety Program in Georgia" online training. This training can be accessed from the Regulated Programs home page.
	Review the DUI Risk Reduction Program Rules & Regulations (375-5-6) accessed through the DDS website (dds.georgia.gov).

Please submit application and all supporting documents to:
Georgia Department of Driver Services
Attn: Regulatory Compliance Division
2206 Eastview Parkway
Conyers, Georgia 30013

An application drop box is also available at the entrance of the Conyers Customer Service Center.

RC-RRP-100 (12/19) DUI New Program Application



SECTION 1: Program Information Full Legal Name of DUI Alcohol or Drug Use Risk Reduction Program Trade Name/DBA, if applicable Physical Address Zip Code City County State Mailing Address ☐ Same as above Zip Code City County State Program Telephone Number Program Facsimile Number Program Email Address Program Website Contact Name Title Phone Number **A secure, individual email address only accessible to the applicant(s) must be provided. The Department will use this email address for official purposes. Please make sure to check the email account during the certification process.** **Email Address **1.1** Will this program be a corporation or limited liability company? ☐ Yes ☐ No 1.1.1 If you indicated "Yes" to question 1.1, have you applied for and successfully obtained a Certificate of Incorporation or Certificate of Authority from the Georgia Secretary of State? ☐ Yes ☐ No **1.1.2** If yes, list the names of all officers or controlling stockholders. Title/Position **Interest Held** Name **1.2** Will this program be jointly owned (partnership)? Yes No **1.2.1** If yes, list the names of all partners/owners. Name Title/Position

RC-RRP-100 (12/19)

DUI New Program Application



1.3 Please indicate below who will be the designated director of this program.

Last Name Middle Name First Name Suffix **1.3.1** Is the individual named in question 1.3 certified as a director by the Department of Driver Services? Yes No **1.4** Indicate the services this facility will offer: Classroom and office with full operating hours Satellite classroom only 1.4.1 If classroom only services are indicated in question 1.4, list the principal program location where the records will be maintained. Program Name Program Certification Number 1.5 In the chart below, list the full name of the instructors that will be employed at your program. Name **DDS Instructor Certification # DDS Expiration Date SECTION 2:** Applicant Information Last Name First Name Middle Name Suffix Title/Position Date of Birth Driver's License # State of Issuance Home Address Zip Code City County State Mailing Address ☐ Same as above Zip Code City County State Primary Phone Number Secondary Phone Number Email 2.1 Have you been fingerprinted within the past six (6) months for any other DDS Program (i.e. Driver Training, Driver Improvement, Ignition Interlock)? ☐ Yes ☐ No 2.1.1 If you answered "Yes" to question 2.1, indicate in the space provided below the program(s) for which you were fingerprinted and the date(s). Program(s) Date(s) 2.2 Are you currently, or have you ever been, certified as a DUI Alcohol or Drug Use Risk Reduction program owner, director or instructor in the state of Georgia? ☐ Yes ☐ No **2.2.1** If you answered "Yes" to question 2.2, list your certification number: _

RC-RRP-100 (12/19)

DUI New Program Application



2.3	Are you currently, or have you ever been, certified by the Department of Driver Services as a driver improvement or driver training owner or instructor, or an ignition interlock operator, or an alcohol and drug awareness (ADAP) instructor? Yes No					
	2.3.1 If you answered "Yes" to question 2.3, indicate your certification type(s) and certification number(s):					
2.4	Have you ever been certified by Prevention Research Institute, Inc. (PRI) to instruct any of their curricula? Yes No					
	2.4.1 If you answered "Yes" to question 2.4, provide the name of the curriculum you were certified by PRI to instruct and the date you received that certification.					
	Name of Curriculum Version Date Certified					
SF	ECTION 3: Applicant Qualifications					
3.1	Are you a United States citizen? ☐ Yes ☐ No					
	Note: Applicants that are not citizens of the United States <u>must submit proof of lawful status with the application</u> .					
3.2	Are you currently employed with the Georgia Department of Driver Services, Georgia Department of Public Safety, or Georgia Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental Disabilities? Yes No					
3.3	Do you have a spouse, dependent child, dependent stepchild, or dependent adopted child that is currently employed with the Georgia Department of Driver Services, Georgia Department of Public Safety, or Georgia Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental Disabilities? Yes No					
3.4	Are you currently under a contractual agreement to provide services or affiliated with an entity that provides services to the Georgia Department of Driver Services, Georgia Department of Public Safety, or Georgia Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental Disabilities? Yes No					
	3.4.1 If you answered "Yes" to question 3.4 ., please list the nature of the contractual agreement and the entity if applicable:					
3.5	Are you currently employed as a judge, public or private probation officer, public or private probation employee or agent, bail bondsman, employee or agent of a bonding company, law enforcement or peace officer, or employee of a court in this or any other state? Yes No					
3.6	Do you have a spouse that is employed as a judge, public or private probation officer, public or private probation employee or agent, bail bondsman, employee or agent of a bonding company, law enforcement or peace officer, or employee of a court in this or any other state? Yes No					
3.7	Do you own, manage, or operate a private company that has contracted to provide probation services for misdemeanor cases in this or any other state? Yes No					
3.8	Are you at least 21 years of age? Yes No					

RC-RRP-100 (12/19) DUI New Program Application



SECTION 4: Applicant Affirmation

Under penalty of law, I do hereby swear or affirm that all the information that I have provided herein is complete and accurate.

Furthermore, I will maintain the confidentiality of all program records including, but not limited to assessment results and other program components. Records shall be confidential and shall not be released without the written consent of the student, except that such records shall be made available to DDS upon request.

I will refrain from abusing alcohol or other drugs, and from using illegal drugs.

I will submit all reports and information as specified in the DDS rules and regulations and will allow the examination and audit of the books, records, and financial statements of my risk reduction program by the Department of Driver Services.

In accordance with O.C.G.A. §40-5-83(e), I agree to pay to the state of Georgia a fee of \$30.00 for each student assessed.

I hereby authorize the release to DDS of any information necessary for the determination of my application for program certification. I understand that this information will be used only for the purpose of processing my application. Photocopies of this authorization will be valid for the purpose of obtaining requested information.

The risk reduction program complies with the requirements set forth by the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990.

I understand that to knowingly make a false statement or conceal a material fact in this application will result in the denial of my application, the cancellation of my certification (if applicable), and criminal charges being brought against me.

Legal Signature	Date
Sworn to and subscribed before me	
thisday of	(SEAL)
Notary	

RC-RRP-100 (12/19)

DUI New Program Application

Georgia Department of Driver Services Regulatory Compliance Division, 2206 East View Parkway, Conyers, GA 30013 CONSENT FOR BACKGROUND INVESTIGATION

OFFICE USE ONLY FILE NUMBER:		OFFICE USE ONLY DATE APPLICATION RECEIVED:	OFFICE USE ONLY BACKGROUND DRIVER'S HIST	OFFICE USE ONLY
OFFICE USE ONLY			P F □ CRIMINAL HIST P F	
		APPLICANT TYPE: (OFFICE US	SE ONI VI	
□ DUI Risk Reduct	ion	Owner	☐ Director	□ Instructor
□ Driver Improvem		□ Owner	□ Instructor	
☐ Driver Training		□ Owner	□ Instructor	
☐ Third Party		☐ Tester	☐ Examiner	
☐ Ignition Interlock		☐ Owner/Operator		
☐ For-hire License		sement		
☐ Commercial Veh	. Train	ing School ☐ Owner	☐ Instructor	
☐ Motorcycle Safe	ty	□ Coach		
Last Name		First Name	Middle	Date of Birth (MM/DD/YYYY)
Driver's License Number (Include ALL zeros)		Issue date (Exam date)	State	Social Security Number
Current Street Address			City and State	Zip Code
Have you held any other driver's license(s) in past 5 years?	the I	f so, list state(s) and license number(s)		Phone Number
Yes No				
Company				Phone Number
Address			City and State	Zip Code
any other state, or in the federal system	within	plead nolo contendere to any crime, whethe the past ten (10) years? her felony or misdemeanor, in this state, in	•	
within the past ten (10) years?		any crime, whether felony or misdemeanor,		□ Yes □ No
or in the federal system within the past			,,	□ Yes □ No
• ,	• .	nding, or are you under indictment or accus	•	□ Yes □ No
If you answered "yes" to any of the a	bove, p	please note the offense, date and locatio	n below:	
understand that my national and sta to conduct whatever investigations incomplete information in my applic well as possible criminal prosecuti	nte crimente necese tation contact to the contact t	issued by the Regulatory Compliance ninal history, driver's history, and legal pasary to determine my eligibility to hold or on this Consent Form may result in concivil action. Under penalty of perjury, a made in connection therewith, are compared to the complex of the compared to the connection therewith, are compared to the connection therewith.	resence will be checked. I he such a certificate. I unders ertificate denial, cancellation I do hereby swear or affirm	ereby give consent for the DDS stand that false, misleading, or , suspension, or revocation, as
Signature		THIS CONSENT FORM MUST BE	Dai E NOTARIZED	te
Subscribed to and sworn before me:				
				SEAL OR STAMP
Notary Signature		Date		
My commission expires:				
RC-900 (10/17)				

INSTRUCTOR LETTER OF INTENT

<i>I</i> ,	
(Risk Reduction Pro	ogram Instructor Name)
Certification Number	, am a certified DUI, Alcohol or Drug Use Risk
Reduction Program instructor and have a	met all of the requirements as outlined by the
Georgia Department of Driver Services.	
<i>I</i> do hereby voluntarily sign this <u>LETTE</u>	R OF INTENT, thereby indicating my willingness
to perform the duties of a risk reduction p	program instructor at the risk reduction school
tentatively named	·
Risk reduction school owned by	
	Risk Reduction Program Instructor
	Date



Standard Business Hours

Risk Reduction Program Hours of Operation

Ga. Admin. Comp. Chapter 375-5-6-.19 Each program shall maintain business hours of at least fifteen (15) hours per week.

Driver Improvement Clinic Hours of Operation

Ga. Admin. Comp. Chapter 375-5-1-.10 (d) A clinic shall maintain business hours of at least fifteen (15) hours per week, half of which must fall within the Department's normal business hours. An employee of the clinic must be available during this time to furnish information of operation, verify attendance to a class, or to produce the necessary records or documents whenever requested by a member of the Department. The clinic may close for a lunch hour at a set time, upon notice to the Department of the scheduled lunch hour. Each clinic is responsible for notifying the Department of times during which the business office of the clinic will be closed for lunch or vacation and of the regularly scheduled hours of operation of the business office.

Driver Training School Hours of Operation

Ga. Admin. Comp. Chapter 375-5-2-.11 (h) A driver training school shall maintain business hours of at least fifteen (15) hours per week, half of which must fall within the Department's normal business hours. An employee of the driver training school and/or limited driver training school must be available during this time to furnish information of operation, verify attendance to a class, or to produce the necessary records or documents whenever requested by a member of the Department. The school may close for a lunch hour at a set time upon notice to the Department of the scheduled lunch hour. The school shall be responsible for notifying the Department of those times during which the business office will be closed for lunch or vacation and of the regularly scheduled hours of operation of the business office.

Commercial Motor Vehicle Driver Training School Hours of Operation

<u>Ga. Admin. Comp. Chapter 375-5-3-.15 (1)</u> Every commercial driver training school shall maintain the following records, which shall be available for inspection by the Department during normal business hours. Norman business hours shall be between 8:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. daily. One hour of flexibility in the time may be observed as long as the school is open eight (8) hours per day.

Ignition Interlock Device Provider Center Hours of Operation

<u>Proposed Rule</u>: Maintain a place where the ignition interlock device provider center will be located which is easily accessible and open during pre-established daily business hours. Provider centers shall maintain daily business hours of at least four hours per day, between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 8:00 p.m., five days per week.

Hours of Operation:

Indicate below your program's intended hours of operation.

Tuesday	Wednesday	Thursday	Friday	Saturday	Sunday
Time Open	Time Open	Time Open	Time Open	Time Open	Time Open
Lunch	Lunch	Lunch	Lunch	Lunch	Lunch
Time Closed	Time Closed	Time Closed	Time Closed	Time Closed	Time Closed
	Time Open Lunch	Time Open Time Open Lunch Lunch	Time Open Time Open Time Open Lunch Lunch Lunch	Time Open Time Open Time Open Time Open Lunch Lunch Lunch Lunch	Time Open Time Open Time Open Time Open Time Open Lunch Lunch Lunch Lunch Lunch

The Department of Driver Services must recoadvance.	eive written notice of any business hours changes at least two (2) weeks in
Hours of operation certified by:	(Signature of program owner/director)
Program Name and Certification #:	(Signature of program owner/uncetor)

SURETY BOND FOR DUI, ALCOHOL OR DRUG USE RISK REDUCTION PROGRAM Bond # **KNOW ALL MEN BY THESE PRESENTS:** That we, (Name of Risk Reduction Program Including the Legal Name and any D/B/A Name) as Principal, and a corporation organized and existing under the laws of the State of and authorized to do business in the State of Georgia, for use and benefit of all interested persons, injured by any breach of the conditions of this obligation, in the sum of TEN THOUSAND (\$10,000) DOLLARS lawful money of the United States of America, for the payment of which sum, well and truly to be made, we bind ourselves, our heirs, executors, administrators, successors and assigns, jointly and severally, firmly by these presents. **SEALED WITH** our seals and dated this ______ day of ______, 20_____. THE CONDITIONS OF THE ABOVE OBLIGATIONS ARE SUCH THAT: WHEREAS, the above mentioned Principal has made application to the DEPARTMENT OF DRIVER SERVICES for a certificate to operate a DUI, Alcohol or Drug Use Risk Reduction Program under the provisions as set out in O.C.G.A. 40-5-83, representing by said application and by these presents, that all the statements set forth in said application and all of the written evidence or other probative matter filed in connection with such application, are true; and obligating itself and its agents to faithful compliance with all provisions of O.C.G.A. 40-5-83 as now or hereafter amended, and any and all regulations and orders issued or hereafter to be issued by the DEPARTMENT OF DRIVER SERVICES and specifically with Georgia Law, O.C.G.A. Title 40 for the protection of the contractual rights of students who enter into the annexed contract with ______ (Name of Risk Reduction Program and Full Location Address) WHEREAS, a copy of the contract of the Principal is hereby attached and made a part of this undertaking. NOW, THEREFORE, if said Principal shall in all things well and truly perform, fulfill, comply with and observe all and singular the above named conditions, representations and obligations, then this obligation shall be null and void; otherwise to be and remain in full force and effect, provided, however, that the aggregate liabilities recoverable against such bonds shall not exceed the sum of TEN THOUSAND (\$10,000) DOLLARS regardless of the number of claimants. IN WITNESS HEREOF, said Principal has hereunto set its hand and seal and the said Surety has caused these presents to be signed by its duly authorized officers and its corporate seal to be hereto affixed this _____day of _______, 20______. ATTEST: Principal Witness Countersigned Name Resident Agent of Georgia Signature By: _____ Attorney-in-Fact Address of Resident Agent

Telephone Number RC-RRP-101(09/09)

APPLICATION TO REGISTER A BUSINESS TO BE CONDUCTED UNDER A TRADE NAME/ADOPTED BUSINESS NAME

STATE OF GEORGIA COUNTY OF		
THE UNDERSIGNED HEREBY CERTIFIES	THAT THEY ARE	
CONDUCTING A BUSINESS AT	(0777577 1777570)	
	(STREET ADDRESS)	
IN THE CITY OF	, COUNTY OF	, IN THE
STATE OF GEORGIA UNDER THE TRADE	NAME:	
THE NATURE OF SAID BUSINESS IS		
SAID BUSINESS IS COMPOSED OF THE F	OLLOWING PERSON(S) OR CC	RPORATION
NAME(S)	ADDRESS(ES)	
		
THIS AFFIDAVIT IS MADE IN ACCORDANCE		
LEGISLATURE APPROVED AUGUST, 1929	AMENDED MARCH 1937 AND	MARCH 19/13
LEGIOLATORE ALTROVED ACCOUNT, 1929	, AMENDED MARON, 1997 AND	WATON, 1945.
SWORN TO AND SUBSCRIBED BEFORE M	1E	
THIS DAY OF20		
NOTABY BUBLIC	_	
NOTARY PUBLIC		

This form is provided by the DDS as a sample and may be used by the Clerk of Superior Court. In no way is the Clerk of Superior Court required to use this form.

RC-700 (09/09)

Georgia Applicant Processing System (GAPS)

All persons applying with the Georgia Department of Driver Services (DDS) to become certified in any of the regulated program areas listed below must use the **Georgia Applicant Processing System** (GAPS) to satisfy the statutorily required national and state fingerprint-based criminal history check.

- Driver Training School Owners/Directors/Instructors
- Driver Improvement School Owners/Instructors
- DUI/Risk Reduction School Owners/Directors/Instructors
- Third Party Testers/Examiners
- Ignition Interlock Provider Center Owners
- For-Hire Driver Endorsement
- Commercial Vehicle Driver Training School Owner/Instructor/Tester/Examiner

NOTE: Fingerprint standards set forth by the Georgia Crime Information Center (GCIC) and the National Crime Information Center (NCIC) prevent DDS from downloading fingerprint results until a certification application is submitted. In addition, fingerprint results are only available to DDS for download for 30 days. THEREFORE, you should not start this fingerprinting process until you have submitted a certification application to DDS. If you have been fingerprinted through GAPS for any DDS regulated program within the past 6 months, your fingerprint results may be used for any additional application(s) submitted for DDS regulated programs during that 6-month period. Please indicate on your application the date you were previously fingerprinted.

There are several locations throughout the State of Georgia that have been authorized by the NCIC, the GCIC and Gemalto Systems to use LiveScan devices to electronically capture and transmit fingerprints to the GCIC through a secure web-based environment. Criminal history search results, in most cases, will return within 24 to 48 hours following submission of fingerprints, decreasing the overall amount of time it takes for DDS to process your application for certification. Fingerprint results obtained from any source other than the approved GAPS process will not be accepted.

Out-of-state applicants may choose to submit fingerprint cards for an additional charge of \$8. Registration is still required through the GAPS website. Please review the "How to Submit Ink Cards" section on the GAPS Home page for detailed instructions.

Additional information regarding the GAPS process, policies, fees, and print locations may be found at https://www.aps.gemalto.com.

FINGERPRINT INSTRUCTIONS

Step 1: Select the GAPS location of your choice.

- Go to the following website: https://www.aps.gemalto.com/ga/index.htm
- Click on the "Find A Fingerprint Location" option.
- All authorized GAPS locations are depicted on an interactive map of Georgia. You may click on any location depicted on the map to obtain more detailed information about individual GAPS sites, including the name of the participating business, address, and telephone number. You may also use the Google Map feature which will show sites located near your current location and provide directions.

Step 2: Register.

- From the GAPS Georgia Home page, click on the "Applicant Registration" option. This will take you to a page with a listing of multiple agencies.
- Click on the "Department of Driver Services (DDS)" button. You will be taken to the DDS landing page with our contact information. Click on the "Register to be Fingerprinted" button.
- Read the Privacy Rights and click the box to accept the terms. Click "Continue."
- Select your Reason Code from the dropdown box (CDL and Motorcycle Safety Coaches should use the DT reason codes). Complete the web form with your personal data and payment information. You must pay by money order or credit card. Mandatory fields are highlighted in yellow.
- Please be advised that although the use of your Social Security Number is <u>optional</u>, if you do
 not submit your SSN, the GAPS location will not be able to confirm your registration if you
 forget to bring your confirmation receipt. In addition, you will not be able to print a
 replacement receipt. Therefore, you are strongly encouraged to use your Social Security
 Number.
- Money orders must be made payable to "Gemalto Cogent, Inc." and should be taken to the GAPS location.
- Fingerprinting fees for all DDS regulated programs are \$49.25. A link for the fees can be found under the "Fees" section at the bottom of the GAPS Georgia Home page. Cash and checks are not accepted.
- Once all information has been entered, click "Continue." Review your information and if everything is okay, click "Submit."

Step 3: Print your Receipt.

- A screen appears prompting you to either print your registration receipt or email it.
- If you lose your registration receipt, you can obtain a replacement under the "Reprint Registration Receipt" section located on the GAPS Georgia Home page.

Step 4: Go to the GAPS location as scheduled to be fingerprinted.

- On the date of your fingerprinting, be sure to call ahead to the GAPS location you plan to visit
 to confirm their business hours, the hours they do fingerprinting, and that a trained individual
 is going to be available.
- Be sure to review the FAQ section on the GAPS Georgia Home page for information regarding what forms of identity are required for you to be fingerprinted.