

Georgia Department of Driver Services 2206 East View Parkway. P.O. Box 80447. Conyers. Georgia 30013 Phone: (678)413-8400

## AUTHORIZATION FOR ISSUANCE OF LP: LIMITED DRIVING PERMIT

This form is to be used when a Court wishes to authorize issuance of a limited driving permit for a driver's license suspension imposed pursuant to O.C.G.A §40-5-57.1 for a speeding ticket in which the defendant is at least 18 years old on the date he/she applies for such permit, and his/her speed on the speeding conviction must be 24-33 miles per hour above the posted speed.

Defendant's Name:		
Address:		
City:	State:	Zip code:
Date of Birth:		Age:
Today's Date:		
License Number:		
Offense: <b>Speeding</b> Act	ual Speed:	Posted Speed:
Incident Date:		Case Number:
Disposition Date:		Citation Number:
Name of Court:		
Court Seal		Judge's Signature ame:

This form should be given to the Defendant. He/she should take the form to a DDS Customer Service Center. Locations, hours and other information can be found at <u>www.dds.ga.gov</u> or 678-413-8400.